Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden

Camouflaged cans.

These are found at the Chiang Kai Shek Memorial Park (國立中正紀念堂) close to the Presidential Palace. A quirky attempt for trash bins to blend in.

Trash Bin by Nel

Where are the rubbish bins?

Curtained cages.

Bird owners cover the cages and hang them on branches in the local parks. As of the time this picture was taken, more than just the birds being concealed, what’s hidden to me is the purpose of this practice.

Hidden Birdcage by Nel

Covers drawn

Private proximity.

Some things are better seen from another angle. I felt that taking the picture of the play pen at ground level was too prosaic so I climbed the hill right behind it to see if there’d be a more interesting angle.

The Angle by Nel

A hidden angle

Side note: FrizzText gave me the idea to post something for this weekly challenge. You can find him at flickrcomments.wordpress.com.

18 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden « Mike Hardisty Photography

  3. Pingback: The Peek-A-Boo Frog « Private Mixture

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo challenge:Hidden | Thinking aloud….

    • Here owners take them out in the morning and they hang around at the park. I don’t know for how long they stay there since I only see them when I’m out for run around the park. I also haven’t had the chance to ask any of them why.

  5. Pingback: In the mist of the waterfall (weekly photo challenge – hidden) « Cardinal Guzman

  6. Great photos for hidden, I love the idea of hiding the ugly garbage.. as long as people can still find them. I like the splash of colour hidden in the trees photo.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden | melonpopzdropz …

Help me find my way.

