Outside-In / Inside-Out

Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows

 

Outside-In

Classrooms are not so soporific from the outside. This is a view of my classroom (top floor) at National Taipei University from the outside; taken one Saturday afternoon in 2008.  

Humanities Building at NTPU

Windows for daydreaming in class

Inside-Out

The day was breaking whilst I was waiting for my flight at the Incheon Airport in Korea. I simply took this shot out of whim seeing that the light played nice shadows with my fellow passengers. 

Incheon Airport

A terminal at the Incheon Airport in Korea

  

Related articles

16 thoughts on “Outside-In / Inside-Out

    • I never thought of it that way. I always just thought that they were huge so that they could maximize the light. Thank you for the fresh insight.

  1. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge WINDOWS « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  2. Ever walked through an airport transfer area. They’re always dark and depressing, that’s to get you moving faster. Good Photos, I like the second one best…

    • They can be quite depressing when waiting for a connecting flight. The airport in Incheon (South Korea), however, is not so bad, in my opinion.

      Thanks for stopping by, Mike.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dragon Window « Private Mixture

  4. I like your perspective on both but I especially love the silohouette of the window and people. It reminds me of a photo I took from the inside of La Mezquita en Córdoba, España.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows.. | melonpopzdropz …

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows « 3rdculturechildren

Help me find my way.

