Unfinished

Unfinished Wordle

When all sad songs have faded
And sorry seems too belated
When my heart ceases to cry
And stops tormenting me with why

When those soulful eyes can’t make me stay
And I find enough strength to walk away
When memories are all I choose to keep
And you’re not in my dreams when I sleep

   

21 October 2008

©Nel 2008

   

Side note: My humble contribution to Thursday Poets’ Rally Week 56. Also, if you’d like to share your poem (for me and others to read), I encourage you to leave a link or simply place the poem below.

33 thoughts on “Unfinished

  1. Wow i really love this. awesome. I love that it is short and simple but clever and beautiful. Thankyou for sharing.

  2. Very heartfelt–the difficulty and ambiguity of a not-good relationship, but one with a real attraction, well described here. K.

    • Thank you, manicddaily.

      You picked up the inspiration quite well the difficulty and ambiguity of a not-good relationship, but one with a real attraction.

    • Thank you, clariice. Yes, walking away is tough when you’ve become completely familiar with something or someone.

    • Glad to see you here, charlesmashburn.

      Thank you for setting up a link to your poem as well. I shall be visiting it shortly. :)

Help me find my way.

