Celebratory Swag

Weekly Photo Challenge: Celebration

We often highlight monumental occasions in our lives with big celebrations. Birthdays, graduations, Christmases, New Year’s Eve, weddings, and the like come to mind when one thinks to celebrate. But I think even the little daily victories are reason for mirth. I recall many points in my life when I had gelato (Italian ice cream and/or sorbet) to mark seemingly trivial triumphs – completing the weekly grocery chore with my siblings, winding down after a long semester with Z, or just having survived a rather tiring work week and having time with my thoughts. My favorite is choco mint. ;)

Gelato

…because even the small things deserve celebration…

Related Articles

19 thoughts on “Celebratory Swag

    • Hi frizztext. In the Philippines, there’s gelato made specifically for people with diabetes (or for people who’d want to control their sugar levels).

      I don’t think it would be responsible for me to say that you should cheat and eat gelato. ;)

  1. I see the choco mint vat is almost gone. Is the entire city very fond of the flavour, or have you been wisely naughty?

    • *chuckles* Very keen observation, Priya. During that particularly visit, I tried the flavor on the left of choco mint – forest berries. I was quite surprised that the choco mint container was almost empty; I only knew one other person in the city who was also fond of it.

  2. I agree, even the small accomplishments need to be acknowledge!! I think I would celebrate it with Godiva chocolates…..a roasted almond or maple walnut truffle if you please!

    • Really, Shary? You’re the second person (other than me) that I know who likes choco mint. What a nice coincidence.

  3. I always passed by this part of G3. I’m not really into something sweet but each time I catch a glimpse of gelato, I suffer what I call Freudian Salivation Syndrome. I salivate like crazy!

  4. I always passed by this part of G3. I’m not really into something sweet but each time I catch a glimpse of gelato, I suffer from what I call Freudian Salivation Syndrome. I salivate like crazy!

    • Hi Sony. :) I agree that gelato is wonderful for the sweet tooth craving. By G3, did you mean an Ayala mall? I took this in Cebu. :)

Help me find my way.

