Pitch Black, Glaring White

 

As if to vindicate my insanity
Bust me out of this reality
Take me away,
Free me from sullen dismay

Just when you’ve found the perfect man
Thinking, no one can love you like he can
The most foolish mistake…
How much more can a wounded heart take?

‘Neath the deathly silence
Screaming, raging, emotional violence
Pitch black, glaring white
Just please stay out of my sight

 

 

©Nel 2006

June 3, 2006 | Cebu City

Side Note: This is poem #2 in a series of poems that I wrote in 2006 – a year that left me broken so I could recreate myself. Retrospect helps me appreciate how great love and life can be; how each heartbreak is just as important as each triumph.

Help me find my way.

