Lost

 

I don’t know what to make of days…
In gaping holes and selfish ways

Can’t they see how we battle silence?
Struggling to escape, attempting violence

One by one, inspiration wanes
Duels with shadows and arcane pains

Will dreams be forever lost at sea?
Why are you suffocating me?

 

 

©Nel 2006

September 15, 2006 | Cebu City

Side Note: This is poem #6 in a series of poems that I wrote in 2006 – a year that left me broken so I could recreate myself. Retrospect helps me appreciate how great love and life can be; how each heartbreak is just as important as each triumph.

Featured Image: Photo by Dominik Martin on unsplash.com

Help me find my way.

