Indiana via Purdue University

I may have an undeclared affinity for schools because when a friend of mine offered to drive to Indiana to show me around, almost immediately I asked to see Purdue University.

These photos would make up for the lack of words on this post, I hope.

Took us roughly 3 hours to get here.

Took us roughly 3 hours to get here.

 

John Purdue

John Purdue founded this university in 1869.

 

Purdue University Clock Tower

Surefire way to know you’re late for class.

 

Wonder if that building can fly...

Wonder if that building can fly…

 

Too starstruck...forgot to ask him about the moon...

Too starstruck…forgot to ask him about the moon…

 

May I borrow your mallet for self-defense?

May I borrow your mallet for self-defense?

 

Backdoor arch

Backdoor arch

 
Special Side Note: Cheryl, my love and thanks for always hanging out when I’m in town.

 
 

©Nel 2014

October 19, 2014 | Photos: West Lafayette, IN

4 thoughts on “Indiana via Purdue University

Help me find my way.

